Sunday Message: Encourage Yourself in the Lord and be Blessed

Good Evening Everyone,

I usually post a variety of topics but I have decided today (Sundays especially) to dedicate my Sunday posts to the Lord. Now usually, today is my church day but because I had to move back to Florida on such short notice, I haven’t found another church though I still read my bible and pray as I listen to my gospel on Pandora.

Today my message and my personal prayer is to encourage yourself in the Lord and stay blessed. We really need the grace of God to see us through all of our goals as well as our setbacks. I dont know about you but every semester at John Jay College, i would cry at least two times (and im not talking about quiet pretty tears, Im talking about the ugly ones that sound like you’re choking) because everything is so overwhelming. you have professors telling you that you didn’t cite your research paper properly and that it was “almost plagiarism”, your employer is telling you that he’ll fire you the next time you come to work late, your children may be sick or acting out in school—these are all situations you have to deal with while you’re accomplishing your dreams. So to keep my sanity and humility, I have to encourage myself in the Lord. When I pray, it is more like I am speaking to the Lord conversationally and when I am done, I feel better about whatever it may be and I am at peace.

Today I read the first chapters of Ezekiel and I did look up a summary so that I could better understand it. The message I received from it was to always seek out the Lord in dark times when we feel lost, to examine our own life, and to align ourselves with the one true God. By the way, my spiritual song of the day is “Good or Bad” by J. Moss.

Audience, did you attend church today or listen to any spiritual songs? If so, what was the message today? If you dont attend church regularly, do you read your bible and pray?

I hope to hear from you.

“E”woman-praying

Social Networks Listed Below:

Collegenet.com (LdyEricka23)

Twitter (e_walker)

2 thoughts on “Sunday Message: Encourage Yourself in the Lord and be Blessed

  1. Johnc955 September 9, 2014 / 12:51 pm

    Hello my family member! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with almost all significant infos. Id like to peer extra posts like this . geadgegfgfde

    Like

    • ~LuminousfootPrints~ September 9, 2014 / 6:04 pm

      Thank you John, Im glad it touched you and I looked forward to writing more Sunday posts.

      Like

Leave a Reply

